Trust and Honesty

Standard

trust

Happy Sunday.  It has been awhile since I have blogged.  Mostly because my life has had a lot of changes and I’ve been in a state of transition.  I began a new job, my injury prohibits me from running, and I have begun dating again.  Very slow and steady.  The topic on my mind today is trust.  In terms of meeting a person and dating a boy or a man, the most important things in developing a meaningful relationship is trust and honesty.   They go hand in hand.  szaw What this means for me is that I be honest about who I am with my partner.  And I make no apologies for who I am or my life up to this point.  Lets face it.  I’m 45 and as my readers know I have quite a past with boys.  You could say I’m a bit jaded or you could say I’ve learned to be me no matter what.

I tell people I have “post traumatic boy disorder”.  I have been through so much with members of the opposite sex that sometimes I feel I am better off being single.  Bringing another into my world in my past has meant stress, drama, upset and hard knocks.  I’m not saying this to be doom and gloom, I’m saying this to help others understand that being alone is ok.  I have learned I never need another to complete me.  I’m the “real deal” all on my own.  It took me years to get to this place.  I’m happy to be here.

However, I am a relationship person and I do enjoy a nice person who seems to care for my well being.  Who wouldn’t?  Isn’t this what we are all seeking?   I have a zero tolerance for anyone who wants me to change who I am.  Today I’m very proud of who I am, where I came from, and where I’m going.    I can honestly say that the unconditional love I receive from my family, friends, and my kitty helped me get to this place.  Today I realize that by being single and not having children, I am still whole and have so much to offer the people in my life.  Just like you have been there for me, I am here for you.

If I stay with a man because he is worthy, he will welcome my world into his life.  One day at a time.  No need to rush anything.  As long as I am completely honest anyone who chooses to be with me make this choice.  The choice is mine too.  As Matchbox Twenty singer Rob Thomas sings “Maybe Someday We’ll Live Our Lives Out Loud, We’ll Be Better Off Somehow, Someday”.  I challenge you to be who you are and live your life out loud!  There is no shame in my game, nor yours.  Only truth telling and learning to trust.   Thank you for reading.

 

 

Leave a Reply

